Members

The members of ISLE are research groups, not inviduals. The list below includes the heads of all participating groups.

  • Sabine Stoll

    Sabine Stoll, Prof. Dr.

    Director ISLE

    Associate professor

    Psycholinguistics Laboratory

    Department of Comparative Linguistics

    University of Zurich

    Phone: +41 (0)44 63 40231

    sabine.stoll@uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    1178d90f-4c80-4ba9-b88c-b3ecb69b12ec
  • Marta Manser

    Marta Manser, Prof. Dr.

    Co-director ISLE

    Full Professor in Animal Behaviour

    Department of Evolutionary Biology and Environmental Studies

    University of Zurich

    Phone: +41 (0)44 635 5282

    marta.manser@ieu.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    6cb66fb7-d1f2-46f0-9e11-27570da7e9ef
  • Balthasar Bickel

    Balthasar Bickel, Prof. Dr.

    Professor of General Linguistics

    Department of Comparative Linguistics

    University of Zurich

    Phone: +41 (0)44 63 40220

    balthasar.bickel@uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    b811faee-ce85-4077-ac12-f220d6a274c3
  • Judith Burkart

    Judith Burkart, Prof. Dr.

    Professor

    Department of Anthropology

    University of Zurich

    Phone: +41 (0)44 635 54 02

    judith.burkart@aim.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    ec0f0f02-0d6b-4ab0-8a48-55f12c2168e6
  • Moritz Daum

    Moritz Daum, Prof. Dr.

    Professorship for Developmental Psychology: Infancy and Childhood

    Department of Psychology

    University of Zurich

    Phone: +41 (0)44 635 74 80 (secretariat)

    daum@psychologie.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    eb55c5f9-2ad5-40b4-a1cb-c102bf252f00
  • Volker Dellwo

    Volker Dellwo, Prof. Dr.

    Associate Professor of Phonetics

    Institute of Computational Linguistics

    University of Zurich

    Phone: +41 (0)44 634 29 95

    volker.dellwo@uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    abbbf594-782d-48d1-8dcb-ff1438f61581
  • Sascha Frühholz

    Sascha Frühholz, Prof. Dr.

    Head Cognitive and Affective Neuroscience

    Department of Psychology

    University of Zurich

    Phone: +41 (0)44 635 74 36

    sascha.fruehholz@psychologie.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    e6e7b8e4-9813-4cff-b989-23c77dc8bde4
  • Reinhard Furrer

    Reinhard Furrer, Prof. Dr.

    Associate Professor

    Department of Mathematics

    University of Zurich

    Phone: +41 (0)44 635 58 43

    reinhard.furrer@math.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    ae9091a5-d51c-472a-a89d-f7891d1050f3
  • Hans-Johann Glock

    Hans-Johann Glock, Prof. Dr.

    Full Professor and Head of Department

    Institute of Philosophy

    University of Zurich

    Phone: +41 (0)44 634 51 57

    glock@philos.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    8d5f350e-717a-4059-8019-761c74123dac
  • Richard Hahnloser

    Richard Hahnloser, Prof. Dr.

    Professor

    Institute of Neuroinformatics

    University of Zurich | ETH Zurich

    Phone: +41 (0)44 635 30 60

    rich@ini.ethz.ch

    Website

    More …

    b890435b-564f-4441-89d3-349ffe933e67
  • Martin Meyer

    Martin Meyer, Titularprof. Dr. rer. nat.

    Department of Psychology

    University of Zurich

    Phone: +41 44 634 57 82

    m.meyer@psychologie.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    7d207c16-36b3-4309-acbb-4fd39a905b34
  • Kentaro Shimizu

    Kentaro Shimizu, Prof. Dr.

    Full Professor

    Department of Evolutionary Biology and Environmental Studies

    University of Zurich

    Phone: +41 44 635 67 40

    kentaro.shimizu@ieu.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    948dd4e3-a0e5-47d7-90b7-3aa0b76d57d2
  • Carel van Schaik

    Carel van Schaik, Prof. Dr.

    Emeritus

    Department of Anthropology

    University of Zurich

    vschaik@aim.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    ea9d1f68-8062-4077-be22-dd9a5c74c852
  • Robert Weibel

    Robert Weibel, Prof. Dr.

    Professor of Geographic Information Science (GIScience)

    Head of Geographic Information Systems Unit

    Department of Geography

    University of Zurich

    Phone: +41 (0)44 635 51 90

    robert.weibel@geo.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    f03daa22-69f8-4236-a350-c55978f152d0
  • Paul Widmer

    Paul Widmer, Prof. Dr.

    Professor of Comparative Indo-European Studies

    Director of the group of Indo-European Studies

    Department of Comparative Linguistics

    University of Zurich

    Phone: +41 44 634 64 01

    paul.widmer@uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    9c6c0747-5c72-4fb2-a8ff-f2b23177d577
  • Christoph Zollikofer

    Christoph Zollikofer, Prof. Dr.

    Professor - Computer-Assisted Paleoanthropology (CAP)

    Department of Anthropology

    University of Zurich

    Phone: +41 (0)44 635 54 27

    zolli@aim.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    7057ee10-e3e1-4f1b-9a57-e0b029f9c1be
  • Klaus Zuberbühler

    Klaus Zuberbühler, Prof. Dr.

    Professor

    Comparative cognition

    Institute of Biology

    University of Neuchâtel

    Phone: +41 (0)32 718 31 05

    klaus.zuberbuehler@unine.ch

    Website

    More …

    b764f636-0909-4b78-9cbc-9fa894ff572c